Thinking of suicide? Please call 1-833-456-4566 toll free (In QC: 1-866-277-3553), 24/7 or visit

You are currently on the:

National Site

Visit our provincial websites

Our Staff

Margaret Eaton

National Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio

Margaret Eaton

Margaret joined the Canadian Mental Health Association (CMHA) as National CEO in January of 2020. Along with a deep compassion for those facing mental health and addiction issues, she brings with her over 20 years of leadership experience in the non-profit sector.  

A natural problem-solver and connector, Margaret is excited by the opportunity for CMHA to work collaboratively with key partners across Canada to reimagine the mental health system in Canada A key priority in this effort is to reduce mental health inequities experienced by Indigenous peoples in this country. She models openness about her own anxiety and depression with a firm personal belief in the power of sharing and healthy dialogue.  

Prior to joining CMHA, Margaret served for seven years as Executive Director of the Toronto Region Immigrant Employment Council (TRIEC), a multi-stakeholder council that brings leaders together to create and champion solutions to better integrate immigrants in the Greater Toronto Area (GTA) labour market. At TRIEC, she was instrumental in increasing the impact and scale of the organization’s work, spearheading key partnerships with LEAP the Centre for Social Impact and supporting other cities to replicate the successful TRIEC model of immigrant integration with partners in Helsinki, Finland and Stirling, Australia.  

Previously, she served as President of ABC Life Literacy, a national organization that inspires adult Canadians to increase their literacy and essential skills. She was also active in publishing in leadership roles with the Association of Canadian Publishers and Magazines Canada.  She has also held marketing and fundraising roles in leading Canadian arts organizations including the Stratford Festival, Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra and the Royal Conservatory of Music.    

She has volunteered as a mentor for TRIEC and for the Canadian Marketing Hall of Legends where she supported immigrant professionals to find career success.  Margaret has also volunteered on numerous boards and committeesincluding the Toronto Newcomer Leadership Table, Ontario Office of the Fairness Commissioner Advisory Committee, Advisory Committee for the Ontario government’s first Culture Strategy, Panelist for the federal government’s Report on the Employment Challenges of New Canadians, CERIS, WorkInCulture, Bad Dog Theatre, BookNet Canada and the Canadian Copyright Institute.   

In 2012, she was awarded a Diamond Jubilee medal for contributions to literacy and culture. 

Margaret has an MBA from the Schulich School of Business at York University. 

Kelly Puddister

National Executive Coordinator

Lisa Howlett

National Council of Persons with Lived Experience (NCPLE) Coordinator

Krista Slade

Special Advisor to the National CEO

Finance and Operations

Anne MacPhee

National Director, Finance & Operations

Farhan Ali

National Financial Analyst

Zehra Mirza

National Human Resource Coordinator

Marketing Communications

Jody Lundrigan

Interim National Director, Communications

Deb Wise Harris

National Manager, Communications

Valérie Taillon

National Manager, Communications (bilingual)

Michael Sefcik

National Manager, Digital Marketing

Emma Higgins

National Communications Officer

National Programs and Services

Denise Silverstone

National Director, Programs & Services

Katherine Warzecha

National Project Portfolio Manager, Programs and Services

Lee Taylor

National Manager, Stakeholder Engagement, Canadian Suicide Prevention Service

Allison Dunning

National Manager, Peer Support Canada

Bonnie Lipton-Bos

National Program Manager

Maria Masina

National Coordinator, Programs & Services

Amy Johnson

Coordinator, CSPS Volunteer & Stakeholder Engagement

Myera Iftikhar

Coordinator, CSPS Volunteer & Stakeholder Engagement

Amanda Dennie

National Coordinator, Programs & Services

Workplace Mental Health

Shoraez Shahjahan

National Senior Manager, Workplace Mental Health

Katharine Coons

National Workplace Mental Health Specialist

Lindsay Nix

National Workplace Mental Health Specialist

Munish Mohan

National Senior Sales Manager, Workplace Mental Health

Heather Logan

National Senior Account Manager

Louise Stacey

National Senior Account Manager

Kamyar Ghajar

National Web Developer

Braden Cheng

National Jr. Data Analyst/Project Support

Monique Ayoung

National Coordinator, Workplace Mental Health

Alexandra Petrisano

National Workplace Mental Health Trainer

Stanislav Nachev

National e-Learning Specialist

Research and Public Policy

Sarah Allison Kennell

National Director, Public Policy

SM Leduc

National Government Relations Advisor

Lavan Kandiah

National Research & Policy Analyst

Leyna Lowe (parental leave)

National Research and Policy Analyst

Fund Development

Ariel Shneer

National Director, Development

Erin Terwissen

National Senior Manager, Community Giving

Sharbani Roy

National Senior Administrator, Development

Caitie Lehman

National Coordinator, Stewardship and Donor Relations

Federation Relations

Norah Whitfield

National Director, Federation Relations