Thinking of suicide or worried about someone you know? Call or text 9-8-8, toll-free, anytime, for support.

You are currently on the:

National Site

Visit our provincial websites

CMHA’s National Board announces 2012 – 2013 Executive Committee

David Copus, Chair (3rd term), Alberta Division Appointee
Irene Merie, Vice Chair, Manitoba Division Appointee
Cal Crocker, Treasurer, Director-at-Large, Ontario
Debbie McCormack, Director-at-Large, New Brunswick   
Gordon Matheson, Past Chair, PEI Division
Frankie O’Neill, Newfoundland & Labrador Division Appointee
Glen Schmidt, Chair Governance and Board Development Committee, British Columbia Division Appointee
Theresa Claxton, Chair, NCAC

This is David Copus’ third year as Board Chair. David is CMHA Alberta Division’s  Board representative and previous to joining the National Board in 2008, he sat on the Alberta Division  Board of Directors for three years.

The new Vice Chair, Irene Merie, is Manitoba Division’s Board representative and has sat on the National Board for three years. Previous to this, Irene sat on the Manitoba Division Board of Directors for one year. This is Irene’s first year as Vice Chair.

CMHA relies on volunteer leadership to help advance its goals and strategic directions. It is indebted to its National Board members for the hard work they do to promote the mental health of all and support the resilience and recovery of people experiencing mental illness.