Thinking of suicide or worried about someone you know? Call or text 9-8-8, toll-free, anytime, for support.

You are currently on the:

National Site

Visit our provincial websites

Clarence Meredith Hincks Workplace Award

Submissions for the Clarence Meredith Hincks Workplace Award now being accepted before January 9, 2017 deadline.

As the nation-wide leader and champion for mental health, CMHA recognizes inspirational leadership, innovation and excellence in maintaining and improving mental health for all. In keeping with this goal, CMHA would like to honor workplaces for exemplary processes, tools and programs that foster positive mental health for employees.

Workplaces demonstrating a solid commitment to maintaining employees’ mental health are being encouraged to apply for this award.

Please promote our award to organizations you think should be honoured for reducing stigma and discrimination, addressing social justice and the social determinants of health and maintenance or improvement of mental health for all.

Award information and nomination forms can now be downloaded from the link below. Nomination deadline is January 9, 2017.

Award Nomination Form pdf file

The 2017 award will be presented at our annual national Bottom Line Conference in Vancouver February 21-22, 2016.